Beauty / Review

Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner

Argan Oil is touted as a super moisturizer, not only for the hair but also your skin.

Since I like getting my hair colored, getting a shampoo + conditioner that moisturizes, as well as being sulfate free is important. On one of my frequent visit to Landmark in Trinoma, I spotted a promo for the Organix products. As you can see, they were selling big bottles at regular prices, so it was a steal. I’m not sure if they regularly have this promo, or if this was an introductory sale though.

As for the shampoo, as with many sulfate free formulations, there wasn’t a lot of suds and I take that as a good thing. You only need a little to clean your scalp, and as the shampoo runs down the length of your hair, it carries away all the dirt. I know people like putting product directly on the entire length of hair, but this just dries the tips out, making it more difficult to grow long healthy hair. However, I wouldn’t say that I was super impressed with the performance of the shampoo. It was okay, but not fantastic.

The conditioner, on the other hand, is really good. It doesn’t feel like the normal grocery store conditioners which leave a thick coating on your hair. It sort of feels similar to Korean or conditioners like Kerastase, in that upon application to the hair, hair doesn’t feel coated. Don’t be tempted to add more conditioner, because when you wash out the product, your hair will feel soft and tangles comb out easily.

AND another plus factor is that this shampoo and conditioner set really smells great!

Word of Advice: If you are like me, in that you like to buy and try new hair products often, don’t buy it in this size. Just get the regular size. While I recently finished the shampoo, I still have a lot of the conditioner! Now my dilemma is whether I should buy another regular sized shampoo so I still have a complimentary pair, or do I buy another type of shampoo (but run the risk that the scents clashing)?

One thought on “Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. Pingback: DHS Clear Shampoo – Try It to Believe It | DHS Shampoo

Leave a Reply

