Beauty / Review

Goody Spin Pins

I am always looking for good hair ties and accessories. This is the first time I’ve grown my hair this long, so I want to make the most out of it before I chop it off again. My good friend R recommended the Goody Spin Pins to me and swore that they worked.

New spin pins in their box!

I was a bit hesitant to try them because they are quite expensive. At P569.00 a pair, they are not your regular clips. I obsessed over them for a good two months before I finally bought a pair.

What do you know, they work!

To use it, follow the simple steps written on the back of the box:

  1. Gather hair into a ponytail (but no need to use a hair tie)
  2. Twist hair into a bun
  3. Twist (or screw) a pin into the top part of your knot, twisting clockwise while pushing pin down
  4. Twist (or screw) a pin into the bottom part of your knot, twisting clockwise while pushing pin up

TA-DA! Hair bun in place!

Hair bun could be made neater by applying anti-frizz serum or hair spray

The result is a sleek, sophisticated bun you can wear in the office or for an evening out… or pretty much anywhere. You can vary the design by putting your hair into a side ponytail for a side bun, or putting multiple buns in a row (the box recommended putting one on top of the other). To take them out, just untwist in the opposite direction.

If the instructions weren’t clear enough, here’s a nice video from YouTube to help you 🙂

I wore my spin pins for a whole evening and they stayed in place. My sister-in-law told me that for her wedding abroad, she brought a bunch of these pins with her and used them on her (very thick, luxuriant) hair, and they worked beautifully. She says there’s a place in Hong Kong where hair accessories like these are available at much cheaper prices than what Goody sells them for, but since I don’t have access to that store, Goody will have to do.

I love love love these pins, and will definitely be getting them again if I lose them. They are easy to use, fun, and very stylish – a highly recommended product 🙂

One thought on “Goody Spin Pins

  1. Pingback: Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin « Quick Product Review

Leave a Reply

