Weird

Directionally Challenged

Confused! (image credits Pebbledash Grey of Flickr)

I can’t tell my right from my left without exerting a LOT of effort. My husband and I have worked out a navigation system when he’s driving and I’m giving directions. If he hears a tap on the window, that means turn right. If he sees my hand (with pointing finger) in front of his face, that means turn left (okay maybe that’s an exaggeration, but you get the picture).  This system has saved us from petty arguments that start with “You told me to turn right (or left)!”

But apparently, I am not the only one!

According to Belle Elving’s article, plenty of people are as directionally challenged as me. Yay, it’s so nice to know I am not alone 😀

Leave a Reply

