Beauty / Review

My Ultimate Go-To Face Sprays

Skindinivia No More Shine Makeup Finish (Oily Skin Formula) claims to set your makeup in place for up to 16 hours, so you don’t have to keep on blotting and using powder, even if you are cursed with oily skin – like me! The bottle comes in different sizes, but the most economical per fluid ounce is the biggest size, which came with a small travel size bottle that had enough product to last you two weeks.

The instructions on the bottle tells you to spray 4 times, 2 times in a T shape, while the next two in an X shape to ensure that the entire face surface has product. You are supposed to spray before and after makeup application, which I would follow if it were an event or party where I usually put more makeup. However, for office days, I just spray 2-3 pumps after I apply my makeup. It really helps with sliding makeup and will make it stay on your face longer. However, if it is really humid and you are exposed to the sun, I would say that you will still experience slight makeup melting. (ed note: check out our earlier post on this product here)

Vichy Eau Thermale on the other hand claims to be a mineral rich spray water that soothes skin and strengthens skin immunity. You can use it throughout the day to refresh yourself, and even use it to remove makeup in the evening. While it does refresh my face when I use it, I don’t see myself purchasing this on my own. I got this bottle from a face moisturizer from Vichy, which included this and a makeup remover. Essentially, this is just water in a spray can. I could always just buy an atomizer from Landmark or Beabi and fill it with water to refresh myself. Despite claims that it has minerals, I really don’t see any effect.

MAC Fix+ is a bestseller, and after using it, I have to agree that there is basis for all the positive reviews. According to the MAC site, it is an aqua-spritz of vitamin and minerals, infused with a calm-the-skin blend of green tea, chamomile, cucumber, topped off with the fresh, natural, energizing scent of Sugi. The primary reason why I bought this was to lessen the cakey texture of powder makeup, and it really does help make you look more dewy. It doesn’t help in keeping the makeup on your face, but makes the finish look so much more natural. In addition, I’ve heard that some people use this as a base when using pigments, making the colors look more vibrant. My tip would be to spray it on a brush (like a foundation or stippling brush) to apply on areas of your face, rather than spraying it all directly. Use sparingly, as too much will make you look somewhat greasy.

Leave a Reply

