Books

Should You Judge a Book By its Cover?

These days, so many independently published books do really well (and when I say well, it is by volume of readers, not quality of writing or story line). As part of my duties as a member of this “sharing group,” I regularly look for new titles and authors which is why I like the list function of Good Reads.

Today, as I was looking I saw this:

And as I scroll down, I see these:

What is it with independent writers and where do they get their stock book covers??? Also, these books were tagged in the “Possessive and Jealous Men” list for Romance Novels. What gives? Seriously?

I have to be clear though that I have never read, nor do I intend to read these books. NO. N.O.

One thought on “Should You Judge a Book By its Cover?

  1. I totally judge a book by its cover. With so many books in an average bookstore, the cover is the first thing that grabs my attention – then if the summary looks good then I might buy it.

    Looks like those independent writers got the same picture from Getty Images or Shutterstock? 😛

Leave a Reply

