DIY / Tutorial

DIY Stamped Gift Cards

I love stamps. One of my earliest memories is using my sister’s name-stamp and stamping away on every piece of paper I could get my little hands on. When my friend gave me a Totoro wooden stamp from Vietnam, I decided to make little gift cards with it. Here’s what you need:

  1. Card stock (I used a blank 5×8 inch index card)
  2. Stamps
  3. Stamp pad or ink
  4. Scissors or cutter
  5. Rounded edge puncher (optional)

STEP 1: Cut your card stock into your preferred size. To make gift cards, I cut my index card into six equal sizes.

STEP 2: Trim the edges using a rounded edge puncher. This step is optional but I highly recommend it because it gives your cards a more polished look. I got my puncher in Singapore, but there are punchers available in Muji for a little over 350 pesos.

STEP 3: Stamp away! For wooden stamps, it’s best to use runnier ink. I didn’t have any so I just used whatever ink and stamp pad I had available. It turned out okay.

STEP 4: Use your cards! I used my orange Muji pen to write a birthday greeting on my card – the ink of the pen matched the ink I used on my stamp πŸ™‚

There are a lot of ways you can use your stamps. Here are some of my favorites:

I think I’m going to try the stamped ribbons next! πŸ˜€ Do you have any other uses for your stamps? Share with us!

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

