Beauty / Review

Aveeno Skin Relief Body Wash

Aveeno can be purchased in S&R, PCX, select groceries and stores.

I know a lot of people tend to exaggerate on how sensitive their skin is, unfortunately for me and some of my friends, this is a reality we deal with every single day.

Personally, I find that my skin reacts to a certain green dye (Colgate toothpaste, Safeguard and Dove soap, all in mint green). That’s why I’m extra careful in choosing products I use because believe me, itchy skin all over is something I don’t want to experience ever again!

Fortunately, Costco (Canada or US) always carry the huge 18 fl. oz. Aveeno Skin Relief Body Wash in packs of 2. This body wash has no scent or color. And since it is Aveeno, it provides enough moisture in its formulation that leaves soft and clean. I think you still need to follow up with a body lotion though, especially if you have really dry skin. However, it is great for humid places like the Philippines, as it does not leave a heavy or sticky residue like some moisturizing body washes in the market.

The only bad thing is the local price for a bottle, since retailers here tend to put a hefty mark up on all Aveeno products. So if you know anyone who is coming over, or is sending a Balikbayan box, it would be smart to stock up on this. A bottle usually lasts around 3-4 months, as you only need a little to cover your entire body, when used with a bath lily.

Leave a Reply

