Music

Thrift Shop by Macklemore

I don’t know what I love more – the sax, the catchy chorus (“this is f*ckin awesome”), or the awesome selection of Goodwill buys in this video.

Furthermore, Macklemore makes an excellent point re: designer and limited edition items:

I hit the party and they stop in that motherfucker
They be like, “Oh, that Gucci – that’s hella tight.”
I’m like, “Yo – that’s fifty dollars for a T-shirt.”
Limited edition, let’s do some simple addition
Fifty dollars for a T-shirt – that’s just some ignorant bitch (shit)
I call that getting swindled and pimped (shit)
I call that getting tricked by a business
That shirt’s hella dough
And having the same one as six other people in this club is a hella don’t

Leave a Reply

