Movies

Christmas Movies

My family opens gifts on Christmas Eve so I’m always looking for some sort of amusement to pass the time. I love Christmas movies… and I love them most on Christmas Eve. Few things are better than a cup of hot tsokolate and your favorite movie on TV (while waiting for midnight to strike so you can FINALLY open your presents). Here are some of my favorites:

MOVIE: THE HOLIDAY

I have two words to justify why I love this movie so much: JUDE LAW. I think that is reason enough 😀

MOVIE: LOVE ACTUALLY

Awesome ensemble cast, each with their own little stories to tell — all revolving around Christmas. What I loved best about this movie is how it shows the different aspects of love: familial, puppy love, love born from friendship, unrequited, etc. etc. There’s a story for everyone in this beautiful film.

ANIMATED FILM: NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Jack Skellington of Halloweentown decides to take over Christmas in this Tim Burton classic. Macabre and witty, it has none of the over-the-top Christmas cheer we find in most Christmas animated films, yet manages to deliver a Christmassy message anyways.

CARTOON SHORT: SMALL ONE

Ever since I was a little girl, I’ve loved this story of the little boy and his pet donkey. I’ve always loved stories about kids and their pets, and this one is no exception. Released by Walt Disney studios in 1978, it is the only Christian themed Disney film I’ve seen.

For more Christmas movies, click here and here.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Movies

  1. Pingback: TOP 5: Holiday Movies | DisneyNerd242

  2. Pingback: Final Film Footnotes from 2012 « WalkieTalkieBookClub

Leave a Reply

